PREMIERE | Hartta - Aku Dub (Ten Levels Remix) [Dead Trax]

Dead Trax presents “The Grooveyard: Volume 1”, a 13 track compilation by various artists from the collective exploring the ever-evolving rave sounds. Side A of the tape explores the 125-140 bpm spectrum with garage and hardcore sounds by Earthnut, Ten Levels, Grave Grooves, Hartta, Local Group, D. Perignon & Agora. Side B steps up the tempo and welcomes Digital Diógenes, Margari’s Kid, San, Lo Chi and Occitanie with energetic amen-infused jungle and post-dance atmospherics.

'Aku-Dub' is a bumpy UKG number from Hartta (remixed by Ten Levels). It's our first premiere on cassette format - one that provides refreshingly gung-ho club sounds. One most commonly associates releases on tape with more experimental/less kick drum sounds, but this 13 track VA goes off from the get go!

Remixed by Ten Levels this 4/4 groover comes through nice and bouncey with its crunchy hats, vibey bass line and uplifting keys! As the A2. it kicks off the comp perfectly, an ode perhaps to the 2020 summer of UKG. We sure hope everyone will get to enjoy it on dancefloors and soundsystems very soon.

DDTX001 will be out on a limited edition cassette (w/ bonus track + stickers) and digital format via Bandcamp in November 2020. Buy link

Label: Dead Trax Catalogue Number: DDTX001 Title: The Grooveyard Volume 1 Artist: Various Artists Genre: UK Garage / Breaks / Jungle / Rave Release Date: November 6th 2020 Format: Limited Cassette Tape / Digital Artwork: BARE1 & Nathan “Boris” Carr

Tracklist: A1. Earthnut - Even A2. Hartta - Aku Dub (Ten Levels Remix) A3. Grave Grooves - 66 A4. Hartta - If You A5. Local Group - Fire A6. D. Perignon - Glow Worm A7. Agora - Reach 4 The Lasers B1. Digital Diógenes & Hartta - Running Wild B2. Margari’s Kid - Serotonin B3. Grave Grooves - Fuel B4. San - Everybody Out B5. Lo Chi - After Effects B6. Occitanie - Homecoming

DEAD TRAX: Est. 2020 FB: IG: